December 31, 2016

Hello everyone,

it’s been a long time since I have posted anything in English. It has been a horrendously busy year. Literally packed with work, just like 2015, 2014, 2012… By the end of each year, I feel burned out, endlessly tired, and numb; and with everything that’s going on in the world, it’s hard not to lose your sense of humour. Mine’s becoming more and more acute and morbid as I approach my forties. I’m not particularly happy about this, but I cannot deny it. That’s the way it is, I suppose.

I hope that 2017 will be moving a bit slower for me. I really do need some time off, maybe take a holiday. Why not Italy, or Portugal? I don’t want to be too greedy, but this photograph captures quite perfectly what I am so desperately longing for right now:

wish

For you, my dear bloggereenos, I only have the best of wishes. May 2017 be your year with plenty of fun and laughter. Keep your sanity, spread your love,

André

One thought on “December 31, 2016

  1. Pingback: 5. Januar 2017 | Vivàsvan Pictures / André Schneider

Leave a Reply

